New 2009 2010 BMW Z4 - ZPOST
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   New 2009 2010 BMW Z4 - ZPOST > BIMMERPOST Universal Forums > Off-Topic Discussions Board > Health, Fitness, Martial Arts, and Nutrition

07-20-2021, 07:58 AM   #1
Jackish
Banned
Rep
Drives: BMW GT

Beginner looking for the best bang for you buck BMX Complete Bike? Look no further.

So to start, I thouroughly research every single product I buy online via reviews and places like forums or Reddit. I'll even vet a $10 ethernet cable to make sure my money is well spent. Bikes are no different. This post is based off the feedback I got here on Reddit for my BMX and my newly purchased mountain bike (pulled the trigger yesterday.)

Overall, I have nearly 10 years experience on bikes and BMX bikes in particular. In the early 2010's I had a fully custom built (replacing parts that broke with top of the line as they broke) likely $2000 bike. Freecoaster, Sunday Frame, Odyssey and G Sport everything. Needless to say I knew a lot about specific components and how they would complement eachother. A couple years later my skater and BMX friends stopped shredding so much and it wore on my after awhile. So I sold my bike and took about 3 years off any sort of bike. Fast forward to about a year ago, I reached out to this community for the best bang for you buck BMX bike on the market and oh my how the market has shifted. In the early 2010's Fit was just about the best you could get for the money. $600 would get you an entry level complete with like 90% chromoly and solid parts all around.

When I asked for advice I expected something similar. If you don't know there's a few major points to look into on an entry level bike that will progress with you (beside your skills) and still hold up to the wear and tear a beginner puts on a bike.

- As much Chromoly steel as you can get. Much more durable and well machined that Hi Tens Steel