New 2009 2010 BMW Z4 - ZPOST
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   New 2009 2010 BMW Z4 - ZPOST > BIMMERPOST Universal Forums > Off-Topic Discussions Board

01-12-2015, 08:40 AM   #1
pimp4cheddar
El Capitán
United_States
Rep
Drives: BSM X3M

So I'm traveling to Italy & Germany - need some advice!

So I'll be taking a trip to Italy and also Frankfurt, Germany very soon for work...but I've tacked on some vacation time on the beginning of the trip and I'm taking my wife out there so it's more of a vacation than anything.

I'll be landing in Milan but traveling to Florence and also Venice while I'm there before heading to Frankfurt.

This is my first time out there...so I'm looking for you world travelers to pass some advise over.

I don't have anything scheduled yet but I plan to do a shit load of cycling if possible and visit the Ferrari factory on my way from Milan to Florence.

Any other must do's???

Thanks!
Appreciate 0
      01-12-2015, 09:45 AM   #2
KingOfJericho
Major General
United_States
Rep
Drives: Yes

Garage List
2010 135i Coupe  [5.26]
Honestly, I wouldn't even bother with Ferrari but I would definitely not miss the Lambo factory. Ferrari is just a museum with cars (similar to my local dealership) but Lambo has a full factory tour which was a highlight of my trip. I can give you the Lambo email contact if you want it.

2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee High Altitude Hemi | 2010 S4 Sold | 2010 BMW 135i Retired | 2006 Lotus Exige Sold
Appreciate 0
      01-12-2015, 09:48 AM   #3
P1
Lieutenant General
Rep
Drives: 2004 3/4 ton Duramax

Florence gave me a mental breakdown. No thanks.
Appreciate 0
      01-12-2015, 10:05 AM   #4
pimp4cheddar
El Capitán
United_States
Rep

Quote:
Originally Posted by KingOfJericho View Post