New 2009 2010 BMW Z4 - ZPOST
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

Go Back   New 2009 2010 BMW Z4 - ZPOST > BIMMERPOST Universal Forums > Off-Topic Discussions Board

10-05-2015, 09:26 AM   #1
mccannable
First Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: 2014 X1

Any experience with stomach flu and going to the hospital?

I came down with something fierce yesterday and it's not improving. I am in a high level of discomfort and some stomach pain. I'm contemplating going to the emergency room but I'm not sure they will do anything. I just want to not hurt. Anyone have any advice, Google didn't help too much.
Appreciate 0
      10-05-2015, 09:30 AM   #2
Nkc
NOOB
Canada
Rep
Drives: Cars

Feels like shit eh? Last time I had one, I just manned up till it passed. Try to knock yourself out and sleep thru it. You'll be fine.

Btw, I'm not a doctor. Get well soon though.
Appreciate 0
      10-05-2015, 09:31 AM   #3
Axius
Banned
Seychelles
Rep
Drives: 612 Scaglietti

My advice; See a professional and don't take advice from Bimmerpost for health issues.

Option 1: Man it out

Option 2: See doctor

Option 3: TBD
Appreciate 0
      10-05-2015, 09:32 AM   #4
Nkc
NOOB
Canada
Rep
Drives: Cars

Have you puked your guts out yet? If not then it ain't that bad yet.
Appreciate 0
      10-05-2015, 09:36 AM   #5
mccannable
First Lieutenant
Rep

No puke, the other end. I don't hold high regards for local doctors. The advice I'm looking for if anyone has been here and gotten treatment. I do feel like a pussy.
Appreciate 0
      10-05-2015, 09:51 AM   #6
ASBSECU E93
Know's a guy that know's a guy...
Rep
Drives: 2010 335d; 2008 135i

I get these from time to time and become SEVERELY dehydrated.

Be mindful of fluid loss - eat bland foods (chicken noodle does help), drink clear liquids and if the problem persists for more than 3 days - go to the Dr.