New 2009 2010 BMW Z4 - ZPOST
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

Go Back   New 2009 2010 BMW Z4 - ZPOST > BIMMERPOST Universal Forums > Off-Topic Discussions Board

03-26-2021, 05:23 PM   #1
Mosaud1998
Colonel
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2019 BMW 540

Garage List
2019 BMW 540  [0.00]
Online Classes vs. In person? Can either of these options affect future job outlooks?

I was wondering if anyone can guide me on my next journey.

I will be transferring over to NIU(Northern Illinois University) in the fall of 2021.

I have the option of either taking courses online or in person. I am majoring in Operations and Information science.

It'll take me 1.5 years (if I take summer courses) or 2 years (without summer courses) to finish the degree.

My question is, is there a big difference between taking classes online and in-person other than in real-life interaction with the teacher and students?

Is there any difference in job offers taking classes online and graduating vs. taking classes in-person and graduating or will the job offers essentially be the same?

If I decide to take the courses online, will my job offers fall or something?

Any input would be appreciated

Last edited by Mosaud1998; 03-27-2021 at 10:04 AM..
Appreciate 0
      03-26-2021, 05:33 PM   #2
M_Six
Free Thinker
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2016 MB GLC300 4matic

I doubt any HR department will know or care if some of your courses were online. At our school, online courses have a different section number, but the course designation is the same. So ENG 1001 is the same on your transcripts regardless. And whether the online course is better or worse than a face-to-face course is up to the person teaching the course. I've seen some excellent online courses and I've been in some really poor face-to-face classes.