New 2009 2010 BMW Z4 - ZPOST
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   New 2009 2010 BMW Z4 - ZPOST > BMW Z4 Forum (E89) > Engine, Transmission, Exhaust, Drivetrain, ECU Software Modifications

06-12-2012, 07:38 AM   #1
Lulz_M3
Banned
United_States
Rep
Drives: AW 335i 6MT

Exclamation Cobb Protune Group Buy - Florida

All,

I have been in contact with Will of Performance Race Solutions (PRS) about putting together special "Group Buy" pricing for members looking to get a Cobb Protune on their N54 powered BMW. They have not yet made the initial investment into purchasing the Protuning Software, but if we can get a minimum of 4 members that are willing to place deposits, PRS is willing to pull the trigger on the purchase. I'll be honest and say that i have no personal experience with PRS, but Will has been nothing short of fantastic in our communications, and seems very eager to earn our business. A quick search of the shop shows a very strong presence in the Orlando business community, as well as being very active in the EVO & WRX community, with an impressive resume of cars tuned and handbuilt in shop. They really are a one stop shop for performing simple installs, to all out race cars. Please have a look at their site to understand what i am talking about.

Shop details:
www.performanceracesolutions.com
4150 St. Johns Pkwy. Suite 1000
Sanford, FL. 32771
407-878-5870

Group Buy Details:
Minimum 4 participants willing to place a deposit. The deposit will be determined on how many people sign up for the group buy. If it is only 4-5 people, we will most likely need to pay the full amount up front, but if we can get 10, they will do a 50% deposit.

Current Cobb/Protune Support:
BMW 135i 2008-2010
BMW 335i 2007-2010
BMW 335is 2011-2012
BMW 335xi 2007-2008
BMW 335i xDrive 2009-2010
BMW 535i 2008-2010
BMW 535xi 2008
BMW 535i xDrive 2009-2010
BMW Z4i 2010-2011
BMW Z4is 2011
BMW 1M 2011

Pricing:
Initial map: $475 for 4-5 people